Happy Turkey Day!

Be Thankful Printable with livelaughrowe.com
Happy Thanksgiving everyone!!!  Click here to print out this simple reminder.

Just a quick note to say thank you for all of your support as I embark on this new endeavor!  And for being so great…here is my no fail, always impress, stolen from a woman who can really cook and bake Pecan Pie.

pioneer woman pecan pie/willow interiors
recipe HERE

I am fortunate to always head to my in-laws for Thanksgiving where all I have to do is show up with my cute little humans ready for cheek pinching and this pie and I am fed ’till I can’t move.  How did I get so lucky?

Happy Turkey Day everyone and I’m so thankful for (in no particular order)…wine, House Beautiful, dishwashers, creepy basement laundry rooms (and the husband who vacuums out the water on the floor after a night of rain), heat, parents who work the redzone drop-off at school so I can barely come to a complete stop minutes before the bell in my pj’s, wine, freedom, whoever invented pecan pie, great friends, pudgy hands and Starbucks tea, our military men and women and their families, grandparents who spoil and love, almost teenagers who let you come see Hunger Games 2 at the theater with their friends b/c you read the books together, music (it really feeds the soul), husbands who work their ass off and rarely get thanked (who also vacuum out the wet basement), wine, tween boys who study hard, rock and roll hard and still hug their mama and blow them a kiss as they head to middle school, family, God, dreams of when “i’ve got my toes in the water, ass in the sand, not a worry in the world and a cold beer in my hand”, sleep, wine, whoever invented flying down snow-covered mountains on two flat sticks, Nutella and did I mention wine?

Have a great weekend and thanks for stopping by!- kate

Leave a comment