Let it Snow and Cozy on Up to the Fire–Some of My Favorite Fireplaces and Mantles

hedgerow7Laura Ashley

I love a good snow day!  And we escaped this one with only a couple of inches here in New Jersey!

Our fireplace will be roaring for the majority of the day and I thought I would use this snow day to exclaim my love of fireplaces.

I love traditional fireplaces,

Color/Fireplace/Bookshelves source

Chattahochee-01
Westbrook Interiors

eclectic ones,

Step Inside an Interior Designer's Greenwich Village Town House • Ariel Ashe via @SavvyHomeAriel Ashe/Domino/photography by Brittany Ambridge


source

 and rustic ones.

Fireplace. Buffalo check.
source

Traditional Home

 

I’d love one in the bathroom,

100 Beautiful Bathrooms With A Copper Tub.  In my dreams!  Can you just imagine what the rest of this house must look like? source

 or in the bedroom.

nine
Stephen Willrich Design

Alpine_Dancing-Hearts-5.jpg source

 I love them in the dining room,

One of the coziest dining rooms I've seen of late. Love the fireplace, the layering of the pictures above it, the windsor chairs in black and those luscious floors (why cover them with a rug?). Windsor Smith/House Beautiful

 the library,

erin gates design portfolio living roomErin Gates Design

 and the kitchen!

The Ultimate Cozy: Kitchen Fireplaces I'd love a fireplace in the kitchen, meat roasting on a spit!
Oz Architects


Sasha Seymour/House&Home

Sure, I’ll also take one in my awesome lighthouse wine cellar!!!!??


S.R. Gambrel

Have I mentioned I love fireplaces? 🙂

Stay warm!  I’ve got to go make some hot cocoa for the troops…

– kate

Leave a Reply

