It’s My Birthday and I’ll Blog If I Want To!

Okay epic fail this holiday season if the goal was to blog!!  But it was a score if the goal was to spend so much time with family you couldn’t wait till they all headed to school and work! 😉

I had such high hopes for the New Year…and it’s already the 22nd!!!  So we are going to make believe that today is New Year’s Day and all my resolutions start NOW!  Technically, it is the first day of the year…at least for me.  Because it’s my Birthday!!!!

I do have high hopes for all aspects of my life as I settle into the 40’s for awhile.  I’m thinking along the lines of these goals:

Be kind work hard stay humble smile often stay loyal keep honest

I have one more class to take in the spring to get my Interior Design Certification, we are talking about some fun travel plans for the summer, I am mentally preparing myself to be a high school mom next year (!!!!) and I’m figuring out ways to expand my business in interior design and staging, while also having fun writing about stuff that excites me on this blog.  And that’s just a few of the things on my mind right now…

I’m trying to conscious about being more present at home (that’s also why you’ve seen me less here…) because I’m pretty sure the quote below isn’t referring to the internet. 😉

.

So I will keep trucking along here and thanks for trucking along with me.  Now if I could just figure out how to achieve this:

Happy New Year!!!!!  – kate

Leave a Reply

