Back to Life, Back to Reality

Back To Life, Back to Reality (Do the rest of you think in really cheesy 80’s lyrics, or is it just me???) πŸ™‚

So I hit send on Michael’s Room reveal post and headed into my favorite city (NYC) for a couple of days because the kids were off of school.Β  We came back late Saturday to a filthy home, one great bedroom and a crazy amount of love on the world wide web!Β  Thank you so much for all of your feedback and support!!!Β  I am still going through all the love and I’m still going through all these amazing rooms.

So back to client work and I found myself researching my local Craigslist.Β  Of course that turns into hours of passing on things that I or my clients don’t need…so I thought I would show you a couple finds for inspiration or if you are local, please, snag it up!!

RATTAN / BAMBOO DINING SET- GLASS TOP / 4 CHAIRS – $275 (Hackensack, NJ)

willow-interiors

I thought this set was cute.Β  I love the chairs.Β  A set of new bold patterned cushions or spray-painting them a bold color would make a big statement.Β  Pair them with a different table, maybe a game table or tulip table…
You could get this whole set for one of these from Ballard:

Macau Armchair-ballard-willow-interiors
More inspiration:
emily-henderson-willow-interiorsEmily Henderson

 

Jonathan Adler X-Bench – $400 (Bronx, NY)

Jonathan Adler x bench. Navy blue velvet (Venice Navy). Brand new condition. Retails for $745

willow-interiors

Now I would love a pair of these under a console or at the end of a bed, but one would still look great as an accent piece and additional seating in a living room or maybe at the end of a twin bed in a kid or guest room.

Inspiration:

willow-interiorsStyle Within Reach

Black & White with a touch of mint-willow-interiorsJonathan Adler

willo-interiorsElizabeth Dinkel Design

 

 

Acrylic Lucite Clear Living Room Square Coffee Table – One Piece – $95 (Fort Lee, NJ)

willow-interiors

I have the rectangle CB2 version of this table, but I’ve never seen a large square one with the same waterfall edge.Β  I love these table, especially in tight spaces because they visually do not crowd the room.

Inspiration:

willow-interiorsKristen F. Davis

willow-interiorssource unknown

Jennifer Backstein Interiors - living rooms - willow-interiorsJennifer Backstein Interiors

Dining Room Table and 10 chairs – McGuire Designer – $10,000 (Cape May, NJ)

This Grand Octagonal Dining Table, designed by John McGuire, features bamboo poles lashed in place with McGuire’s signature rawhide laces. The design has a center support of bundled bamboo. Horizontal bamboo members radiate from the center and join eight inner supports and outer bamboo legs to create this beautiful, geometric form.
The glass 1 inch Octagonal top is beveled without a scratch. The table comfortably seats 8 and the set comes with 10 Rattan Chairs that can be easily customized.
Excellent deal as retail price would be roughly $23,000.00.

willow-interiorswillow-interiorswillow-interiors

Okay, that’s a lot of money, but I was so intrigued by this (and their awful photos) that I did some digging.Β  This is a gorgeous set!Β  It would look spectacular in someone’s beach house (ummm, please invite me for a cocktail!!!), but would really look great with many different styles.Β  What’s weird is that I found that they have it listed for $7,000 on Ebay??!Β  I would start negotiations at $5,000 and also look at the condition in person.Β  Here are some photos and McGuire Furniture’s website.

mcquire-furniture-willow-interiors

mcquire-furniture-willow-interiors

mcquire-furniture-willow-interiors

Alright, now I’ve got to go find stuff that I and my client’s can use, but your welcome for getting that awesome song stuck in your head for the rest of the day. πŸ™‚

– kate

One thought on “Back to Life, Back to Reality

Leave a Reply

