Traditional Decor and Contemporary Art — Perfect Together

Art is such a personal choice and it can also be a huge investment.  When thinking about what I gravitate towards, gallery walls filled with different art is definitely up there for me.  I’m currently finishing up a wall in our living room and I can’t wait to show you.  But recently I can’t get the idea of traditional decor paired with contemporary art, specifically one large piece.  Here’s what I mean:

trad decor + contemp art/willow interiorsKen Fulk

trad decor + contemp art/willow interiorsHamilton Design Associates

trad decor + contemp art/willow interiorsStephen Knollenberg

trad decor + contemp art/willow interiorssource unknown

trad decor + contemp art/willow interiorsDesigned by Tricia Roberts Design and seen HERE

trad decor + contemp art/willow interiorsSteven Sclaroff

 trad decor + contemp art/willow interiorssource unknown

trad decor + contemp art/willow interiorsMiles Redd

trad decor + contemp art/willow interiorsMiles Redd

trad decor + contemp art/willow interiorsArchitectural Digest/Alexa Hampton

trad decor + contemp art/willow interiorssource

Great, now I want to ditch the whole gallery wall and spend my kids’ college tuition on huge contemporary art!  So what do you think? Are you a fan of this look?

I also wanted to shout out a huge thank you to all my Facebook “likes” when I started my page the other day!!  Thank you!  And if you want to follow along, click HERE.  And if you’ve been following along on Instagram, you know that my family had a huge weekend…I’ve got another sister!!!  Welcome to the family Jessica and congratulations to Tommy and Jess!!!

wedding/willow interiors

Leave a Reply

