Red, White and Blue Decor

Hello boys and girls!  Okay, I know it’s been awhile and I need to give a big shout out to my number one fan, my niece Bridget!!!!  Love you lady and I’m back!

Still working on figuring out this, start a business, write a blog and now the kids are home 24/7 and “bored” thing, but we’ll figure it out.  In the meantime, click the blue button on the right and you can get an e-mail when a new post is published.

Happy July 4th!!!  For the past nine years, we’ve put my father-in-law’s giant flag up on the porch, walked a block to the town parade and then barbequed in the backyard and watched the town fireworks from our backyard over the church steeple.  Pretty awesome!  No wonder it’s my husband’s favorite holiday!

photo (2)willow interiors/red, white and blue

willow interiors/red, white and blueIMG_4571 - Copy

willow interiors/red, white and blue

We are switching it up this year and headed to the beach with my whole family to celebrate America’s birthday and my godson and nephew Patrick’s 17th birthday!!!  Happy Birthday Pat!!!

Awhile back a friend of mine was telling me that her teenage daughter was doing a red and blue bedroom and I thought how refreshing…especially after living in turquoise negotiations with my daughter for years now.  So of course I went home and started doing some research of my own and compiled quite a Pinterest folder.  What I found is that red, white and blue bedrooms can be east coast preppy nautical or west coast boho beachy, American or European, masculine or feminine and can work for any age group.  Anyway you look at red, white and blue decor, I decided I’m digging it.

Here are some of my favorites:

willow interiors/red, white and blue
House Beautiful/Designer: Lindsey Coral Harper

willow interiors/red, white and blue
Andrea Schumacher Interiors

willow interiors/red, white and blue
Canadian House & Home/Designer: Anne Hepfer

willow interiors/red, white and blue
source

willow interiors/red, white and blue
Elle Decor/Designer: Allessandra Branca

willow interiors/red, white and blue
Eliz­a­beth Dinkel Design Associates

willow interiors/red, white and blue
Lonny Magazine/April-May 2010

willow interiors/red, white and blue
The Marion House

willow interiors/red, white and blue
Elle Decor/Miles Redd

willow interiors/red, white and blue
James Michael Howard

willow interiors/red, white and blue
source

willow interiors/red, white and blue
Ashley Whittaker Design

willow interiors/red, white and blue
Thomas Hamel & Associates

willow interiors/red, white and blue
Wayfair and HGTV Masculine Blue and Red Bedroom

willow interiors/red, white and blue
Peter Dunham

willow interiors/red, white and blue
Vogue/Bettina Prentice

willow interiors/red, white and blue
source

To check out more inspiration, head over to my Pinterest folder.

Have a happy and safe July 4th and thanks for stopping by! – kate

Leave a Reply

