Week 5 ORC — One Week More

Hello!  Here we are…one week left of the One Room Challenge and man do I have a lot to accomplish this week!  At this point, whatever gets done gets done and I might extend the timeframe.  I vote for an 8-week challenge!! 🙂

I did get quite a bit done this week and have got a corner of the room to show you:

anna's vanity/willow interiors

The vanity is done and in the room.  Check out the surprise drawers on the inside!

anna chair/willow interiors

I think the bench came out cute too!  And Anna’s loves her furry rug from Home Decorator’s.

This is what the vanity and bench used to look like:

willow interiors

Check out that bench!  And the brass handles shined right up with some Brasso!

The window treatments are coming along:

anna window/willow interiors

I ordered two of these roman shades and ironed on navy grosgrain ribbon.  I even did mitered corners!  I still have to finish the other one and the matching canopy.

A couple of other things going in the room:

willow interiors      DSC_0035

Grandma’s newly painted jewelry chest and some old white hooks got sprayed.

DSC_0030   DSC_0034

I found this guy in HomeGoods and Anna loves elephants!  But he’s currently outside drying…or I should say she… 🙂

DSC_0037

What else is going on over on the play-set you ask?  Even though it’s really windy, it finally stopped raining, so I headed out to spray Anna’s original chandelier.  The neighbor’s think I’m crazy…and they are not far off.

willow interiors

So we’ll see what I can accomplish in time for the reveal.  Wish me luck!

Thanks for stopping by and go check out all of these amazingly talented people HERE and HERE. – kate

 

 

15 thoughts on “Week 5 ORC — One Week More

  1. Kate, the wall color with the hints of hot pink is such a pretty color palette! I love that you painted the sides of the drawers, that is gorgeous attention to detail! And that chandelier!!!!!!! Love it. Can’t wait to see whatever you get done by next week 🙂

  2. Everything looks great! I love the vanity and the window treatments are just perfect! Can’t wait for the reveal!

  3. I am always impressed by people who can DIY but you have taken it to a totally new level. You are a marvel! Absolutely love the pink drawers in the vanity.

  4. I’ve said it before, but will say it again on here, I love everything, every detail is perfect for your daughter’s room! I love how the chandy turned out! That How sweet and sentimental that your daughter is able to use your grandmother’s jewelry chest. We have the same thoughts/design when it comes to our daughter’s rooms and family heirlooms. Can’t wait to see your big reveal! A few more days, we got this!

  5. Pingback: Anna’s Teenage No Pattern Aqua Room — Finally! | willow interiors

Leave a Reply

