Blue and White at the Oscars

Okay, Happy Monday y’all!!

Now, I don’t fashion myself a fashion blogger (Hahahaha get it!  I crack myself up), but I thought I would note that my favorite home color combination was also a hit on the red carpet last night.  You can’t go wrong with blue and white in your home or on your body…or can you?  Keep scrolling for some questionables…

blue and white at the oscars/willow interiors
Jordan Strauss/Invision/AP

blue and white at the oscars/willow interiors
Jordan Strauss/Invision/AP

blue and white at the oscars/willow interiors
Jordan Strauss/Invision/AP

blue and white at the oscars/willow interiors
Jordan Strauss/Invision/AP
Update:  I meant to comment that once Kate came out on stage without the 80’s shoulder pads and cape thing, I liked this dress much better.  Okay, now I feel better that I got that off my chest…I didn’t want you to think I was into shoulder pads. 🙂

blue and white at the oscars/willow interiors
Jordan Strauss/Invision/AP

blue and white at the oscars/willow interiors
Jordan Strauss/Invision/AP
Okay, maybe Cate’s dress isn’t white, but it’s close enough…and I like it!

blue and white at the oscars/willow interiors
Jordan Strauss/Invision/AP

blue and white at the oscars/willow interiors
JASON MERRITT/GETTY IMAGES

blue and white at the oscars/willow interiors
Jordan Strauss/Invision/AP

blue and white beach house/willow interiors
Jordan Strauss/Invision/AP

blue and white at the oscars/willow interiors
Jordan Strauss/Invision/AP

blue and white at the oscars/willow interiors
Jordan Strauss/Invision/AP
OKAY, Jennifer Lawrence is not wearing blue or white, but I like it…
and it’s my blog and I can do whatever I want! 🙂

I’m not one to talk about anyone’s fashion misses, just wanted to show you some more blue and white…  What??  I didn’t say anything…

blue and white at the oscars/willow interiors
GETTY IMAGES


Dan Steinberg/Invision/AP                                                           Jordan Strauss/Invision/AP

And my favorite shot of the night (and Ellen wore a white tuxedo)!!!!

blue and white at the oscars/willow interiors
Ellen’s twitter

For blue and white inspiration for your home, head on over to Pink Pagoda’s Blue and White Bash today where I am linked up.

Okay, back to work everyone!  Happy Monday!

– kate

14 thoughts on “Blue and White at the Oscars

  1. Fun post…always a few misses but there were many more hits, thankfully! My faves were Naomi and Cate, both the picture of elegance and femininity. Sandras dress wasn’t special looking enough for me and the color felt wintry to me, but it was overall a great show. Do you think Liza (or her stylist) could have found something just a bit more exciting? LOL…

    • Thanks for stopping by Tina, I love your blog! I definitively agree that Naomi and Cate looked stunning and that Sandra (who I adore) was a little blah. And Liza (the blue streak in her hair!)…sometimes I think some of them r just trying to make the news, but with Liza, that might just be who she is…bless her heart! 🙂

    • LOL!! They r all (ok, the majority r) messed up! I have young thespian dreamers and I always joke with them that u don’t want to be famous or you get messed up (I know, way to support their dreams!). Yet, we all to watch them get all dressed up and pat each other on the back! 🙂

  2. I thought there were a lot of pretty gowns last night. I like the classic look of Amy Adams’ dress. And I do kind of like the blue tux… it’s growing on me.

  3. Agreed! Amy Adams was one of my favorites, as was Naomi Watts–gorg. But Ellen stole the show with her tweeting and her pizza. I think homegirl needs to host every year (as do Amy Poehler and Tina Fey withe Golden Globes…). So glad we met at Jennifer’s partay!!!

Leave a Reply

