One Room Challenge–Wow this is hard!

OB-kevie's room

Okay, I am finally getting around to posting and I’m going to have to get much better at this. The technical stuff is throwing me for a loop, but I will figure this out!

I have been obsessed with design blogs for some time and one that I really enjoy is http://www.callingithome.com/.  Linda is really talented and started a great 6-week one room challenge that I have followed since it’s inception.  So when she posted that she was starting another challenge and posting a link party I thought this was the perfect opportunity to jump aboard this crazy blog train I have been contemplating for a while.  So thank you Linda for the motivation. Now let’s see if I can meet the challenge!

I have decided to redecorate (or finally decorate) my youngest son’s bedroom.  When we added a master suite to our 100 year old house, we put a hallway through our old room, making the bedroom smaller and a perfect fit for Kevin who was sharing a room with his older brother.  The pros of the room are it has three huge south facing windows and 2 closets!  The cons are that it is small and overrun with toys.

IMG_5660

(I threw stuff around so it would look really dramatic for the the before and after…okay, maybe I didn’t…no judging)

My inspiration for this room came with a fabric purchase from Designer’s Attic of Trina Turk’s indoor/outdoor fabric called Santorini (Marine) from Schumacher and a colorful painting I found in one of my local haunts.

   Fabric | Santorini Print in Marine | Schumacher           IMG_5666-001

So the overall plan is blue and orange with the existing walls of Benjamin Moore Monroe Bisque.  There will be colorful art and there may be nods to superheros, star wars and baseball, but are those not some of the most important things in life (when you are 7)?

Here are some of my favorite inspiration photos. See you tomorrow for Week 2!!

3 thoughts on “One Room Challenge–Wow this is hard!

  1. Pingback: ORC Week 4 — I need to light a fire!!! | willow interiors

  2. Pingback: Blue and White–Kid Style | willow interiors

  3. Pingback: ORC–Finale / Kevin’s Room Reveal | willow interiors

Leave a Reply

